Update AI agents
Update an AI agent's configurations. If the AI agent was imported from a provider app, you can't delete it or edit its name or description.
- Manage legacy delegation links
- Edit an AI agent profile
- Update an AI agent's owners
- Update an AI agent's client registration details
- Delete an AI agent's machine access callers
- Delete an AI agent
Manage legacy delegation links
For AI agents that were created prior to release 2026.08.1, delegation configurations have moved to dedicated tabs:
- User sign-on delegations now appear on the User access tab.
- Non-human identity delegations now appear on the Machine access tab.
These links remain functional. However, the legacy User access configurations don't use the current access model and can't be edited. To migrate your AI agent configurations, see Migration from Okta for AI Agent delegation link.
Edit an AI agent profile
You can only edit the profile if the AI agent was registered manually.
-
In the Admin Console, go to .
- Select an AI agent.
- On the Profile tab, click Edit.
- Edit the AI agent profile and click Save.
Update an AI agent's owners
-
In the Admin Console, go to .
- Select an AI agent.
- Go to the Owners tab.
- Click Edit.
- Modify the owner assignments and click Save.
Update an AI agent's client registration details
You must always have at least one active client registration method. You can't delete or deactivate your only active credential.
-
In the Admin Console, go to .
- Select an AI agent.
- Go to the Client registration tab.
Delete an AI agent's machine access callers
-
In the Admin Console, go to .
- Select an AI agent.
- Go to the Machine access tab.
- Click the actions menu next to the caller that you want to delete and select Delete.
- Click Remove on the confirmation dialog.Note:
If the caller you want to remove is another AI agent, the resource connection to that AI agent is also removed.
Delete an AI agent
You can only delete inactive agents that were added to Okta manually. If an AI agent is active, you must deactivate it first.
-
In the Admin Console, go to .
- Click the actions menu, and then select Delete.
- Click Save.